CAMS_blade   FIA_Member Logo

Touring Car Masters

TCM Header

Since its inception in 2007, the Touring Car Masters has rapidly grown to become one of Australia's premier racing categories.

Evolving from Historic Group N racing, the Touring Car Masters sets itself apart from traditional historic racing, having pioneered a new class of racing by introducing innovative technical regulations aiming to improve safety, reliability, cut running costs and provide an exciting and entertaining race package, all while maintaining the visual appeal of its period race cars.

Showcasing a selection of immaculately prepared touring cars of the pre-1976 era, the Touring Car Masters boasts some of the sport's most iconic muscle cars from Falcon GT's, BOSS Mustangs, Chevrolet Camaros, Chrysler Chargers and Holden Monaros, to the giant-toppling Holden Toranas and nimble Porsche 911 RS's.

Evoking the glory days of Australian Touring Car racing, the Touring Car Masters has incredibly vast appeal with a fan base that bridges all walks of life and spans generations, inspiring the passion of motoring enthusiasts, race fans and drivers.

With personalities including John Bowe, Jim Richards, Andrew Miedecke and Brad Tilley, and guest appearances by the likes of Glenn Seton and Kim Jane, the series continues to grow to epic proportions as it travels the country to entertain fans and fellow racers.

For more information please visit

Image courtesy of Dirk Klynsmith