CAMS_blade   FIA_Member Logo

Australian Classic Tarmac Championship


The Australian Classic Tarmac Championship was setup to cater for classic pre 1986 race cars.

The Australian Classic Tarmac Championship has gone from strength to strength since the first successful running of the Championship in 2009 and since then the Modern Tarmac Championship has been introduced also.

Both 2012 championships commenced with the newly established Rally Calder (3-4 May) as part of the Australian Rally Championship. Round 2 was the Adelaide Hills Tarmac Rally in South Australia (18-20 May). The third and final round was the Quit Targa West event held in Western Australia (16-19 August).

All three events were strongly supported and provided amazing spectacles for local communities and competitors alike.

Congratulations to the winners of the 2012 Classic Tarmac Rally Championship

Tolley Challis (Driver) and Greg Flood (Co-Driver)

Congratulations to all those who participated and helped make a strong Classic Championship. 

Final Points tables: 
ACTC Points 2012 - Outright
ACTC Points 2012 - Category

For further information email or call (03) 9593 7777.