CAMS_blade   FIA_Member Logo

Australian Rally Championship

ARC Logo

The 'Australian Rally Championship' (ARC) is the premier rally series in Australia and consists of a five round championship for drivers and high profile teams from all over Australia. As the pinnacle of rallying in Australia, the Australian Rally Championship is a series that attracts interest from all walks of life.

The ARC brings in competition from a host of teams and drivers who compete for outright and class trophies. In 2016 high profile drivers such as Eli and Simon Evans. Justin Dowel, Mark Pedder Molly Taylor, Adrian Coppin and many more regulars all compete for outright honors in the Championship alongside talented new comers and seasoned campaigners alike in the various support categories.

Rallying is without doubt one of the most thrilling motor sport disciplines to watch. Its sideways action and adrenaline-pumping speed as the cars race through forests is extraordinary for the fans who throng to the forest.

The club and state rally scene provides an excellent training ground for competitors moving to the ARC, with many up and coming young crews doing extremely well in the championship.

The ARC is proving a feeder of talent to world rallying. Its most promising graduate Chris Atkinson moved to the world stage with a competitive drive in the World Rally Championship with the Subaru World Rally Team after nearly winning the 2004 ARC. A number of ARC Drivers and Co Driver are currently flying the flag for Australia in the International rally scene most notably Scott Pedder and Dale Moscatt in the WRC2 and young guns Arron Windus and Rhys Pinter set to contest the 2016 British Rally Championship.

2016 will see a return of the World Rally Championship to Australia on the Coffs Coast, with Rally Australia taking place in November. Rally Australia will also be round 5 of the Australian Rally Championship. The International Rally of Queensland is also a round of the FIA’s Asia Pacific Rally Championship and is also round 3 of the Australian Rally Championship. These events attract the best drivers and teams from the world and region to Australia and showcase the best Australia has to offer.  


For further information visit