CAMS_blade   FIA_Member Logo

The Australian Motor Sport Hall of Fame

Ho F-2018_Web -News -Banner _700x 372

The first Australian Motor Sport Hall of Fame was held in 2016, with 30 inductees spread across all facets of the sport.

CAMS has established a Hall of Fame Committee which comprises respected members of all disciplines within the sport plus experienced journalists with a strong knowledge of motor sport's history and its participants.

The Australian Motor Sport Hall of Fame is an initiative of CAMS, with the support of Motorcycling Australia, Karting Australia, ANDRA and Speedway Australia, and is presented by

Tickets for the 2018 edition are available for sale online at the CAMS Shop.

2016 Inductees

Motor Racing

Sir Jack Brabham 
Alan Jones 
Phil Irving
Harry Firth
Bob Jane
Peter Brock
Dick Johnson
Allan Moffat
Frank Matich

Lionel van Praag
Jack Young
Jason Crump
Kel Carruthers
Wayne Gardner
Mick Doohan
Casey Stoner
Gregg Hansford
Troy Bayliss
Stephen Gall
Jeff Leisk

Ray Revell
Garry Rush

‘Gelignite’ Jack Murray
Colin Bond
Ross Dunkerton

James Courtney

Drag Racing
Ash Marshall

Mark Burrows

Land Speed
Norman ‘Wizard’ Smith

Administrative Services
Donald Kingsley Thompson

2017 Inductees

Motor Racing

Alexander Nicholas ‘Lex’ Davison
Jim Richards
Mark Skaife
Frank Gardner
Kevin Bartlett
Larry Perkins
Vern Schuppan

Motorcycle Racing
Keith Ronald Campbell
Thomas Edward Phillis
Troy Corser

Peter ‘Possum’ Bourne
Neal Bates
Coral Taylor

Motorcycle – Speedway
Arthur George ‘Bluey’ Wilkinson
Leigh Scott Adams

Motorcycle – Motocross
Ken Rumble

Drag Racing
Jim Read

John Pizarro

Speedway Cars
Johnny Stewart (D)

Special Category
John Large – Administration
Ron Tauranac – Engineer