CAMS_blade   FIA_Member Logo

Award of Merit

Award Of MeritCAMS Award of Merit - Instituted 1961


The Award of Merit is the highest recognition that can be conferred upon any person by CAMS and is awarded for outstanding individual contribution and duration of service to the development and administration of Australian motor sport, on a national basis.


Deserving nominees of this award must have demonstrated duration of services rendered, significant achievement at the highest level and a voluntary contribution to motor sport which stands out above all others.


The Award of Merit will not be awarded to a serving Director of CAMS.

Year Name
2017 Mr Steve Chopping AM
2016 Dr Michael Henderson
2015 Mr Bob Glindemann OAM
2012 Mr Robert Piper
2009 Mr Colin Osborne
2007 Dr Bruce Nicol
2006 Late Mr John M Large OAM
2002 Mr John Keeffe OAM
2001 Late Hon John Dawson-Damer
1999 Mr David Tait
1999 Mr Peter Bready
1987 Mr John Horn
1985 Late Mr Hartwell Lander
1984 Mr Ronald Dearie
1982 Mr Robert Taylor
1982 Dr Peter Crooke
1976 Mr Brian Dunstan
1975 Late Mr Neil Marsden
1972 Mr Douglas Stewart
1971 Mr Graham Hoinville OAM
1969 Mr Noel Burbank
1969 Late Mr John Pryce
1968 Late Mr Owen Grahame
1968 Late Mrs Marjory Wood
1965 Late Mr Donald Thomson
1963 Late Mr Maurice Monk
1963 Late Mr Daniel Macfarlane
1962 Late Mr Douglas Verco OAM