CAMS_blade   FIA_Member Logo

Membership of Honour

AwardsmemberhonourCAMS Membership of Honour - Instituted 1971


A person may be admitted as a Member of Honour in recognition of long and valuable service to motor sport in Australia.


Membership of Honour may be awarded to a person whose achievements in motor sport have demonstrated leadership, commitment and passion which has added greatly to the value and stature of Australian motor sport.

  1. Eligibility is not restricted to members of CAMS;
  2. Membership of Honour will not be awarded to a serving Director of CAMS.
Year Name
2015 Mr Geoff Morgan AM
2015 Mr Tom Warwick
2014 Mr Ron Tauranac AO
2013 Mr Kevin Bartlett
2009 The Late Peter Brock AM
2009 Mr Allan Moffat OBE
2008 Mr Ron Walker AC, CBE
2008 Mr Tim Schenken OAM
2007 Mr Vern Schuppan
2005 Mr Tony Cochrane
1998 Mr Jack Myers
1997 Mr Bob Jane
1997 The Late Mr Harry Firth
1996 Mr Frank Gardner OAM
1991 Mr Garry Connelly AM
1980 Mr Alan Jones MBE
1978 Mr Garrie Cooper
1971 Mr Phillip Irving MBE
1971 Sir John Arthur Brabham AO, OBE