CAMS_blade   FIA_Member Logo

Sir Jack Brabham Award

Sir Jack Brabham Award SSir Jack Brabham Award - Instituted 2006


In recognition of the remarkable achievements of Sir Jack Brabham OBE, the outstanding Australian engineer and driver who rose to the pinnacle of world motor sport, the Sir Jack Brabham award recognises outstanding achievement and success by an Australian motor sport competitor at the international level.


Each nomination must demonstrate the talent and determination of the candidate as well as detailing a significant level of success in international competition.

  1. Nominees must be Australian citizens and hold a current CAMS licence at the time of competition;
  2. The Sir Jack Brabham Award will not be awarded to a serving Director of CAMS.
Year Name
2017 Mr Matthew Campbell
2014 Mr Daniel Ricciardo
2012 Mr David Brabham
2011  Mr Tony Gaze, DFC & Two Bars, OAM
2009 Mr Marcos Ambrose
2009 Mr Mark Webber AO

Mr Will Power

(4th Place - 2007 Champ Car World Series)


Mr Cody Crocker

 (Champions - 2006 FIA Asia-Pacific Rally Championship)


Mr Ben Atkinson

 (Champions - 2006 FIA Asia-Pacific Rally Championship)