CAMS_blade   FIA_Member Logo

Call for CAMS Commission Members


CAMS is now calling for candidates to nominate for positions on CAMS Commissions for a three year period from 1 January 2018 – 31 December 2020.

CAMS Commissions are a critical part of the CAMS system and have provided their service to the CAMS Board for many years.  Serving on a CAMS Commission provides successful Commissioners with the ability to change our sport for the better.

A current sitting member on a CAMS Commission seeking reappointment must complete a CAMS Commission Member Nomination form, but does not require nomination. Any other candidate must, in addition to filling out this form, obtain the nomination of a current CAMS member, State Council or a CAMS Board Director.

As Commissioners are delegates of the Board of CAMS, they must meet the equivalent requirements of a Director under the Corporations Act 2001 and acknowledge that they would not be disqualified from acting as such pursuant to sections 206A and B.

The following sitting Commissioners' terms will end on 31 December, 2017.  Each Commission will have three (3) positions available for nomination. Unless marked otherwise, CAMS understands that each of these individuals are likely to re-nominate:

Australian Officials Commission 

  • Ewan Cole
  • Bob Piper
  • Robert Thiry

Australian Historic Motor Sport Commission

  • Bob Cracknell
  • Col Haste
  • David Twigg

Australian Motor Sport Development Commission 

  • Andrew Collier
  • Mike Hicks (Retiring)
  • Vacant

Australian Motor Racing Commission

  • Vince Ciccarello (Strategy Working Group)
  • Paul Dumbrell (Strategy Working Group)
  • Lyn Punshon (Strategy Working Group)
  • Ian Mayberry (Regulations Working Group)

Australian Rally Commission

  • Peter MacNeall
  • Ben Rainsford
  • Col Trinder

Australian Off Road Commission

  • Vern Crawford
  • Marilyn Emmins
  • Fred Severin

The nomination period for CAMS Commission Members is now open.

The CAMS Commission Member Nomination form can be found by clicking HERE.  This form is to be used to nominate for the position of a member of a Commission of CAMS.

Nominations for CAMS Commission Members closes at 5pm AEST on Friday 29 September 2017.

Standing Orders apply to all Commissions as appointed by the Board of CAMS.

Standing Orders for all Commission can be found by clicking HERE.

The forms can be downloaded from the CAMS website at and can be submitted by email to [email protected] or by post to the Chief Executive Officer, CAMS, 851 Dandenong Road, Malvern East, VIC 3145.

28 August, 2017