CAMS_blade   FIA_Member Logo

Evans Clinches SXS Season Opener in Adelaide


Polaris driver Simon Evans dominated under the lights of Adelaide Motorsport Park, to claim victory in the season opening DEWALT SXS Australian Championship.

2017 Australian Champion Ewan McClue was left content with second place aboard his CanAm, ahead of third place Steve Henry.

Glenn O'Brien was victorious in the SXS Sport Class.


The event was the first opportunity for drivers and spectators to sample Australia's first purpose-built stadium style SXS track. The Adelaide Motorsport Park venue combined large jumps and whoops, with switchbark turns and berms.

In 2018, SXS also debuted a brand new race format with the round winner determined by a grand final shoot out.


Round two of the championship will next visit Victoria's Monza Park on May 12.


Published: 15 April, 2018