CAMS_blade   FIA_Member Logo


John Bowe Wins TCM ChampionshipDespite the best efforts of Andrew Miedecke who took two firsts and a third over the course of the weekend, John Bowe has clinched the 2011 Touring Car Masters Championship.

Bowe had an easy victory in race one of the weekend when an incident brought out the red flag and the race was stopped after 7 lapps. However from that point on, Miedecke gave himself every chance of stealing the title from Bowe by winning the remaining two races of the round. Though he struggled on the Homebush street circuit, Bowe's consistant year meant that he was in a good position to claim the title.

In the end he did enough to remain ahead of Miedecke and take out the 2011 Championship aboard his WesTrac Cat/Wilson Security Ford Mustang Trans Am.

Bowe said of his victory; "I've never been in it to win the series or any of that stuff but the people who are involved with the sponsors and the team from Savy Motorsport who prep the car - they're all very dedicated and this win is for them".

The Touring Car Masters Champions are:

Class C: John Bowe

Class B: Gary O'Brian

Class A: Amanda Sparks

CAMS congratulates the class and overall champions in the 2011 Touring Car Masters Series.

Image courtesy of SS media.