CAMS_blade   FIA_Member Logo


2010 Australian Motor Sport Official of the Year – David Mori

The Australian and State Motor Sport Official of the Year Awards recognise outstanding achievement as a motor sport official at CAMS authorised events. The criteria for this award are based on dedication, skill, knowledge, attitude and peer recognition.
We are delighted to announce the 2010 Australian Motor Sport Official of the Year is David Mori of South Australia. David has been involved in motor sport officiating for 24 years and has held numerous roles that have led him to Chief of Communications at the Formula 1™ Australian Grand Prix and Assistant Clerk of the Course at the Clipsal 500 Adelaide.
David’s invaluable contribution to motor sport extends beyond his commitment to the officiating roles he performs himself, into extensive training and mentoring of fellow officials. David regularly gives up his own time to present official training courses both in his hometown of Adelaide and across Australia, including delivery of a specialist Communications Up-Skilling Course in all states. David has also been an integral part of the CAMS International Training Team and has travelled to Bahrain, Singapore and Korea to provide training, mentoring and expertise.

Pic 1 For The 2010 Motor Sport Official Of The Year

The Australian Motor Sport Official of the Year Award is a testament to David’s demonstrated dedication, skill, attitude, peer recognition, knowledge and positive influence as a CAMS Accredited Official.

[Pictured above: David Mori (centre) with (from left) CAMS Board Director Bob Piper, CEO David Morgan, Regional Manager Central West Aaron Yeak, SA/NT Administration Officer Laurene Whitwell and SA/NT Sport & Club Development Officer Emma Flanagan]

2010 State Motor Sport Officials of the Year

CAMS is also delighted to announce the recipients of the 2010 State Official of the Year Awards, as listed below:

Tasmania - Kate Lucas

With the view that “If you can’t beat them, join them”, Kate made the decision to get more involved with her partner’s passion for drifting. Kate became involved with organisation and administration of drifting in Tasmania and with her excellent organisational skills has gathered a team around her to present drifting in a highly professional manner. The result has been a quantum leap in the presentation and management of drifting in general. Kate’s contribution to drifting sets a fine example for the rest of the sport to follow.

Pic 2 For The 2010 Motor Sport Official Of The Year


Western Australia - Edward Curr

Edward Curr has spent over 30 years involved in motor sport and in this time has acted as Clerk of the Course for State Motorkhanas for over ten years. He has also performed the role of Deputy Clerk of the Course at the National Motorkhana Championship and Stage Commander at Targa West in all years it has been held. Edward is a well respected and valued member of the CAMS community.

Pic 3 For The 2010 Motor Sport Official Of The Year


South Australia & Northern Territory - David Stimson

David has been involved in motor sport for well over 30 years. David is a member of the Onkaparinga Ramblers Car Club and holds an array of CAMS Officials Licences including Gold Steward, Course Presenter and Event Assessor, Bronze Scrutineer and Bronze Circuit. David has acted as a Steward from club level up to National Off Road Events including the Finke Desert Race and the Pines Enduro. David is a valued member of the South Australian motor sport community.

Pic 4 For The 2012 Motor Sport Official Of The Year


Queensland - Barry Neuendorff

Barry Neuendorff is a past Chair of the Queensland Rally Advisory Panel, with a strong involvement in rallying over 25 years which has seen him provide advice to State Rally Championship organisers over this time and act as the Competitor Relations Officer, a role he conducts with skill and grace. Barry has also contributed to other disciplines as Chief Steward at events including motorkhanas and circuit races.

New South Wales & Australian Capital Territory - Kathryn Hanrahan

Kathryn Hanrahan has been a member of the Bathurst Light Car Club since 1972 both as a club official and competitor and has held various key roles including Event Secretary for both the Australian and State Hillclimb Championships. Kathryn holds a Bronze Event Administration and Timekeeping Licence and regularly acts as Event Secretary, Timekeeper and oversees junior events with dedication, knowledge and enthusiasm.

Pic 5 For The 2012 Motor Sport Official Of The Year

Victoria - Bob Anderson

Bob Anderson has been involved in motor sport for over 46 years, a “quiet achiever” who shows dedication to his sport. An integral part of the Victorian Mini Club and foundation and life member of the Morris 850 Club, Bob has acted in various officiating roles including Clerk of the Course and Steward at countless events and is a CAMS Tribune.

Pic 6 For The 2012 Motor Sport Official Of The Year