CAMS_blade   FIA_Member Logo

Australian Historic Motor Sport Commission

The Australian Historic Motor Sport Commission (AHMSC) is a body appointed by the Board of CAMS to manage historic motor sport and advise on all related matters. 

It is responsible for all historic matters and the advancement of the interests of historic enthusiasts and competitors. It is empowered by CAMS to produce and manage the historic business plan in accordance with the AHMSC Policy Statement and within parameters defined by CAMS. 

One aspect of the Commission’s activities is dealing with the eligibility of historic cars. For this purpose, the Commission has established the Historic Eligibility Committee (HEC) and Historic Production-based Eligibility Committee (HPBEC). Each State has resident Eligibility Officers whose job, in the first instance, is to inspect and categorise all cars for which application has been made for an Historic Log Book and Certificate of Description. 

All the members of the AHMSC and the Eligibility Committees serve on a voluntary basis and do so solely in the interests of regulating and fostering historic racing and other events involving historic cars.

Australian Historic Motor Sport Commission

Chairman – Bob Cracknell (VIC)
Dept Chair Colin Haste (NSW)
David Twigg (VIC)
Bob Harborow (VIC)
John Bryant (SA)
John Van Leeuwen (WA)
Christopher Bowden (QLD)
Michael Russo (VIC)
Wayne Wilson (NSW)

Additional members
Historic Motor Sport Consultant  - Bryan Miller 
HEC Chairman – Bob Harborow
HPBEC Chairman – David Twigg
FIA HMSC Representative – Adam Berryman
Historic Portfolio Holder, CAMS Board – Norman Gowers

5th Category Signage application (H103 Application 5th Category 3.1.3 Paintwork and Signage)