CAMS_blade   FIA_Member Logo

Call for CAMS Commission Members

CAMS is now calling for candidates to nominate for positions on CAMS Commissions for a three year period from 1 January 2016 – 31 December 2018.

CAMS Commissions are a critical part of the CAMS system and have provided their service to the CAMS Board for a long period of time.

Being on a CAMS Commission provides successful Commissioners with the ability to change our sport for the better.

A current sitting member on a CAMS Commission seeking re appointment must complete the below CAMS Commission Member Nomination form, but does not require nomination.

Any other candidate must, in addition to filling out this form, obtain the nomination of a current CAMS member, State Council or the CAMS Board.

As Commissioners are delegates of the Board of CAMS, they must meet equivalent requirements of a Director under the Corporations Act 2001 and acknowledge that they would not be disqualified from acting as such pursuant to sections 206A and B.

The following sitting Commissioners' terms will end on 31 December, 2015. Each Commission will have three (3) positions available for nomination. Unless marked otherwise, CAMS understands that each of these individuals are likely to re-nominate:


-        Allan Young

-        Rosemary Taylor

-        Noel Tippett


-        Bill Cutler (Retiring)

-        Alan Don

-        Bob Harborow


-        Adrian Flynn

-        Karyn Hamer-Finn


-        Peter Nelson (Regulations Working Group)

-        Tim Edwards (Strategic Working Group)

-        Craig Fletcher (Strategic Working Group)


-       Ross Ferguson (Retiring)

-        Ian Menzies

-        Troy Bennett


-        Craig Button

-        Don Young 

The nomination period for CAMS Commission Members is now open.

The CAMS Commission Member Nomination form can be found by clicking HERE.  This form is to be used to nominate for the position of a member of a Commission of CAMS.

Nominations for CAMS Commission Members closes at 5pm AEST on 14 October 2015.

Standing Orders apply to all Commissions as appointed by the Board of CAMS.

Standing Orders for all Commission can be found by clicking HERE.

The forms can be downloaded and submitted by email to [email protected] or by post to the Chief Executive Officer, CAMS, 851 Dandenong Road, Malvern East, VIC 3145.